Event photo sharing apps compared: 26 apps, prices and free plans (2026)

Prices, free tier limits, which plan unlocks which feature, and where the photos are stored. Every value was read on the provider's own pricing page or privacy policy and carries the date it was read. Last checked 2026-10-09.

We build EventPics and its sister app EventUpload, two of the 26 rows. They are sorted alphabetically like everything else and get no column the others do not. Where we could not find something on a provider's site, the cell says so rather than guessing. How this is built and how to correct it.

What an event photo sharing app does

An event photo sharing app collects the photos your guests take and puts them in one album. The host creates the event, prints or sends a QR code, and everyone who scans it uploads from their own phone. No one has to send pictures through a group chat afterwards, nothing is compressed on the way, and the host ends up with the evening as the guests saw it rather than the twenty shots somebody remembered to forward. Weddings are the biggest use for it, but the same thing serves birthdays, company parties, festivals and conferences.

Two dozen services now do this, and from the outside they look alike: a QR code, an album, a free tier. The differences that decide which one fits are the ones nobody puts on the landing page, which is why this database exists. Everything below was read on the provider's own pricing page or privacy policy, with the date it was read, so any figure can be checked rather than taken on trust.

How to choose an event photo sharing app

  • What the free plan actually holds. Free tiers range from 25 photos to several gigabytes. A wedding of a hundred guests easily produces several hundred pictures, so a limit counted in photos rather than storage is the one to read twice.
  • How long the photos stay. Some services keep a free album for days, some for weeks, some for as long as the plan runs. This is the single most common unpleasant surprise, and it is in the pricing table below.
  • Whether guests need an account. Every service that states it lets guests upload from the browser, so it is no longer a reason to pick one over another. Check instead whether the host needs one, and whether an app exists for the people who want one.
  • Getting everything out again. A bulk download in original quality is the difference between an album you own and an album you rent. Some charge for it, some do not mention it at all.
  • Where the photos are stored. If your guests are in the EU, where the files sit is not a detail. Only 4 of the 26 commit to EU hosting.

Choosing one for a wedding

A wedding puts more weight on three of the five points above than any other occasion. A hundred guests photographing one long day produce several hundred pictures, so a free tier counted in photos runs out before the first dance. The album is wanted again months later, when the thank-you cards and the photo book are made, so an expiry measured in days is the wrong trade. And the code has to work on a table card in a room with poor reception, which means the browser route has to be as good as the app.

The comparison below is the same for every occasion; nothing is weighted towards weddings. If you are planning one, the pages on collecting wedding photos from guests and the wedding photo challenge go into the practical side rather than the market.

What the data says

23 of 23

Guests never need an app

Every service that says so lets guests upload straight from the browser. It no longer separates anyone, which is why it is a finding here and not a column. 3 of the 26 do not say.

16 of 16

QR code access

Not one of the services that mention it works any other way, so it earns no column either. 10 of the 26 do not say.

4 of 23

Commits to EU hosting

Chivent, Eventocam, Weddies and EventPics. 3 state plainly that the data sits outside the EU. 3 of the 26 do not say.

1 of 17

Slideshow, ZIP and moderation all free

Counted only where all three are stated. The market gates features behind plan tiers; the exception charges for storage and duration instead. 9 of the 26 do not say.

Pricing

ServiceFree planFree tier limitCheapest paid planHighest paid planBillingHow long it runs
Camdeed
false, two paid plans only
camdeed.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
49.90 EUR per event (Celebration, limited time offer, list 99.90)
camdeed.com, 2026-09-11
from 200 EUR per month (Corporate, unlimited events)
camdeed.com, 2026-09-11
one-time per event for consumers, monthly subscription for corporate
camdeed.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
Catchmemo
true
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-07
50 photos and videos, upload for 1 day, kept 15 days, ZIP download, with Catchmemo branding
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-10
39 USD one-time (Pro, list 79)
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-07
99 USD one-time (Premium, list 199)
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-07
one-time per event, no per-guest fee
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-07
not stated
Chivent
false, a 7-day free trial of all features without a card; purchases carry a 14-day money-back guarantee
chivent.com, 2026-09-10
not stated
from about 33.99 USD one-time, built from duration, upload count and album count
chivent.com, 2026-09-10
about 33.99 USD and up
chivent.com, 2026-09-07
one-time, build-your-plan; a subscription option is also offered
chivent.com, 2026-09-10
not stated
Eventocam
true, a FREE tier listed alongside the three paid ones
eventocam.com, 2026-09-11
25 photos, 5 videos, 2 voice messages, 60 days of hosting; no challenges, no moderation
eventocam.com, 2026-09-11
4.95 EUR per event (BRONCE, 100 photos, 90 days of hosting)
eventocam.com, 2026-09-11
39.95 EUR per event (GOLD, unlimited, 2 years of hosting)
eventocam.com, 2026-09-11
one-time per event, no monthly subscription, 21% VAT included
eventocam.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
EventPics
true
event.pics, 2026-09-07
2 GB (~500 photos)
event.pics, 2026-09-07
4.99 EUR/month or 49.99 EUR/year (10 GB)
event.pics, 2026-09-07
29.99 EUR/month or 239.99 EUR/year (200 GB)
event.pics, 2026-09-07
storage subscription in 5 tiers (10/25/50/100/200 GB), monthly or annual, no minimum term, unlimited events per account
event.pics, 2026-09-07
free: 6 weeks from instant start, or 2 weeks before to 4 weeks after a planned date; Premium: unlimited
event.pics, 2026-09-07
EventShare
true
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
20 photos, 2 albums, no video, two weeks of storage
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
47 USD one-time (Plus)
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
97 USD one-time
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
one-time per event
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
upload and storage period starts on a date of the host's choosing, not the purchase date
eventshare.io, 2026-09-07
EventUpload
true
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
no limits on EventUpload's side, files count against the organizer's Google Drive quota
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
not statednot stated
free, no paid plan
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
not stated
Fotify
true
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
50 photos
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
49.99 EUR per event (Premium Event)
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
Professional Event, price not read; add-ons 4.99-19.99 EUR per event
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
one-time per event, buy now use anytime
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
90-day upload window, 365-day gallery access (Premium)
fotify.app, 2026-09-07
GuestCam
false, two paid packages only
guestcam.co, 2026-09-10
not stated
43 EUR one-time (Standard, list 48), 6-month upload and 12-month storage
guestcam.co, 2026-09-10
86 EUR one-time (Premium, list 95), 12-month upload and 14-month storage
guestcam.co, 2026-09-10
one-time per event
guestcam.co, 2026-09-07
Standard: 6-month upload / 12-month storage; Premium: 12-month upload / 14-month storage; windows start on the event date
guestcam.co, 2026-09-07
Guestlense
false, two paid packages only
guestlense.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
49 USD one-time (Digital Guestbook)
guestlense.com, 2026-09-11
99 USD one-time (Digital Guestbook plus 30 printed QR cards)
guestlense.com, 2026-09-11
one-time per event
not stated
GUESTPIX
true
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
50 photos, 30-day upload window
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
49 USD one-time (Classic)
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
119 USD one-time (Signature Bundle, 3 galleries)
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
one-time per gallery
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
Classic: 3 months upload + 12 months hosting; Signature: 12 months both; Bundle: 24 months
guestpix.com, 2026-09-07
Kululu
true
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
50 uploads, kept 7 days, event active 24 h
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
39 USD one-time (Plus, list 79)
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
99 USD one-time (Pro, list 199)
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
one-time per event
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
Free: 24 h active / 7-day retention; Plus: 1 month active / 3-month retention
kululu.com, 2026-09-07
LiveWall
true, a free tier with a capped wall
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
10 photos on a temporary wall, 100 when registered with an email; kept 24 hours or 7 days
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
14.95 EUR one-time (Plus)
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
49.95 EUR one-time (Signature)
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
one-time per event, three tiers
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Plus and Premium: 3 months upload, 1 year storage; Signature: 1 year upload, 1 year storage
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Picaggo
true
2 GB (~800 photos), unlimited events, unlimited guests
47.99 USD/year (Premium, 10 GB, ~4000 photos)
299.99 USD/year (Elite)
annual subscription by storage tier, unlimited events per account
not stated
PixelParty
true
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-07
free for 8 guests; first 10 uploads free
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-07
9.99 GBP one-time
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-07
119.99 GBP one-time
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-07
one-time per event, not a subscription
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-07
not stated
POV
true
pov.camera, 2026-09-07
up to 10 guests
pov.camera, 2026-09-07
not statednot stated
priced by guest count via a calculator; business package adds branding and slideshow
pov.camera, 2026-09-07
not stated
Rompolo
false, a 5-day free trial instead
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
not stated
19.99 USD one-time (Small Gathering, 10 GB, 50 guests)
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
59.99 USD one-time (Full House, 50 GB, 300+ guests)
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
one-time per album; a yearly subscription is mentioned without a price
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
6 months from the first upload, not from purchase
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
Scene
true
up to 5 guests
2.99 USD one-time (up to 10 guests)
99.99 USD one-time (largest guest tier)
one-time per event, priced by guest count
not stated
Snapeen
true
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
50 photos, 5 videos, uploads until 7 days after the event, gallery 30 days, watermarked QR, no bulk download
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
24.99 USD per event
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
49.99 USD per event
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
one-time per event
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
One-Time Event: uploads until 3 months after, gallery 12 months
snapeen.com, 2026-09-07
Waldo Photos
false, a 7-day free trial on annual plans only
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
7.99 USD per month or 49.99 USD per year (Waldo Plus, 200 GB)
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-11
49.99 USD single event licence
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-07
subscription, monthly or annual; a single event licence is offered separately
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-11
not stated
Wedbox
true, free to use; the event is deleted two months after the wedding date unless upgraded
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
unlimited guest uploads of photos, videos (up to one hour of video in total) and comments; original-quality download and longer hosting need an upgrade; event deleted 2 months after the wedding date
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
2.39 EUR per month (access to the wedding)
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
49.99 EUR one-time (Premium, original-quality download for everyone plus 5 years of hosting)
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
free tier plus in-app purchases: 49.99 EUR Premium, 24.99 EUR single-user download with 1 year of hosting, or 2.39 EUR per month
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
free: until two months after the wedding date; single download: 1 year; Premium: 5 years
wedbox.com, 2026-09-11
Weddies
true, a free tier alongside the two paid durations
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
30 photos, 1 month storage, standard resolution, no video
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
59.99 EUR one-time (Premium 12 months)
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
79.99 EUR one-time (Premium 24 months)
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
one-time per event, no subscription
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
not stated
Wedding Arrivals
true, free to start with a capped upload count, no card
60 uploads, no card required
49 USD
267 USD
not statednot stated
WeddingPhoto App
false
not stated
39 USD one-time
89 USD one-time
one-time per package
uploads until 15 days (Intimate) / 45 days (Celebration) / 180 days (Forever) after the event date
Wedibox
true, marked Always free, no credit card needed
wedibox.com, 2026-09-10
50 guest photo uploads, QR code and share link, scavenger hunt challenges, co-organizer access; no unlimited uploads, no digital guestbook, no RSVP or seating
wedibox.com, 2026-09-10
49 USD one-time (Wedding, 6-month upload window)
wedibox.com, 2026-09-10
79 USD one-time (All-In-One, 1-year upload window)
wedibox.com, 2026-09-10
free tier plus two one-time per event packages
wedibox.com, 2026-09-10
not stated
WedUploader
false, creating an album leads straight to the paid unlock screen
weduploader.com, 2026-09-10
not stated
40 EUR one-time, required before an album can be used
weduploader.com, 2026-09-10
40 EUR one-time plus a 19 EUR seating chart add-on
weduploader.com, 2026-09-10
one-time 40 EUR per account, no free tier; 19 EUR seating chart add-on
weduploader.com, 2026-09-10
no expiration date
weduploader.com, 2026-09-07

Included from which plan

ServiceLive slideshowBulk ZIP downloadApprove before publishing
Camdeed
true
camdeed.com, 2026-09-07
not statednot stated
Catchmemo
free, Live Digital Photo Wall
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-09
free, in all three plans
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-09
Chivent
free, photo wall in every plan
chivent.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
chivent.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
chivent.com, 2026-09-09
Eventocam
not listed on the pricing page
eventocam.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
eventocam.com, 2026-09-09
GOLD only; Free, BRONCE and SILVER show 'No'
eventocam.com, 2026-09-09
EventPics
free, live slideshow on a projector or TV with the QR code on screen
event.pics, 2026-09-09
free, ZIP download of the whole gallery
event.pics, 2026-09-09
free, review every picture before it appears, with a push notification on pending uploads
event.pics, 2026-09-09
EventShare
free, marked 'Included in free'
eventshare.io, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
eventshare.io, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
eventshare.io, 2026-09-09
EventUpload
false, not offered
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
not statednot stated
Fotify
free, Live Photo Carousel
fotify.app, 2026-09-09
Photo Gallery
fotify.app, 2026-09-09
free, Basic Photo Moderation
fotify.app, 2026-09-09
GuestCam
Standard
guestcam.co, 2026-09-09
Standard, one-click ZIP in original quality
guestcam.co, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
guestcam.co, 2026-09-09
Guestlensenot statednot statednot stated
GUESTPIX
Classic (cheapest paid tier)
guestpix.com, 2026-09-09
Classic (cheapest paid tier)
guestpix.com, 2026-09-09
Classic (cheapest paid tier)
guestpix.com, 2026-09-09
Kululu
free, Live Photo Wall in the Free plan
kululu.com, 2026-09-09
Plus and above
kululu.com, 2026-09-09
Pro only
kululu.com, 2026-09-09
LiveWall
Plus, slideshow and polaroid wall
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Plus
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Plus, manual moderation
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Picaggo
free, Live Photo Wall in Basic
picaggo.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
picaggo.com, 2026-09-09
Premium
picaggo.com, 2026-09-09
PixelParty
Mini (cheapest paid tier)
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-09
POV
business package
pov.camera, 2026-09-07
not statednot stated
Rompolo
Small Gathering, in every paid plan
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
Small Gathering, instant download
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
Scenenot statednot statednot stated
Snapeen
not listed on the pricing page
snapeen.com, 2026-09-09
One-Time Event; the Free plan states 'No bulk download'
snapeen.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
snapeen.com, 2026-09-09
Waldo Photos
true
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-07
not statednot stated
Wedbox
true
wedbox.com, 2026-09-07
not stated
unknown
wedbox.com, 2026-09-07
Weddiesnot statednot statednot stated
Wedding Arrivals
Big Day
Big Day, 1 year storage plus ZIP
Big Day, approve photos before they appear
WeddingPhoto App
Celebration and Forever (from 59 USD)
true
true
Wedibox
Wedding plan
wedibox.com, 2026-09-09
Wedding plan, original quality ZIP
wedibox.com, 2026-09-09
not listed on the pricing page
wedibox.com, 2026-09-09
WedUploader
Premium
weduploader.com, 2026-09-07
not statednot stated

Privacy

ServiceWhere data sitsNames the GDPR
Camdeednot statednot stated
Catchmemo
not stated in the privacy policy
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
catchmemo.com, 2026-09-09
Chivent
yes, data stored by default on servers in the European Union; AI providers in the United States
chivent.com, 2026-09-09
true, sets out its legal grounds under the GDPR
chivent.com, 2026-09-09
Eventocam
yes, content stored exclusively in an AWS data centre in Paris, France
eventocam.com, 2026-09-09
false, the policy grants equivalent rights but never names the GDPR or RGPD
eventocam.com, 2026-09-09
EventPics
For EU/EEA users, photos, videos and account data in EU data centres (Cloudflare R2 EU region, Google Cloud europe-west3 in Frankfurt am Main); for users outside the EU/EEA, a geographically nearby provider region. CDN edge nodes may sit outside the EU but hold no permanent copies.
event.pics, 2026-09-09
true
event.pics, 2026-09-07
EventShare
not stated in the privacy policy
eventshare.io, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
eventshare.io, 2026-09-09
EventUpload
files go straight to the organizer's Google Drive; EventUpload's own servers and database are in Frankfurt (EU)
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
true
eventupload.app, 2026-10-09
Fotify
not stated in the privacy policy
fotify.app, 2026-09-09
true, GDPR applies for EEA and UK users
fotify.app, 2026-09-09
GuestCam
not stated in the privacy policy
guestcam.co, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
guestcam.co, 2026-09-09
Guestlense
no, AWS servers in the United States; data is transferred out of the EU
guestlense.com, 2026-09-09
true, sets out data subject rights under the GDPR
guestlense.com, 2026-09-09
GUESTPIX
Australia, United States, United Kingdom, Germany and Netherlands
guestpix.com, 2026-09-09
true, names the EU GDPR alongside Australian privacy law
guestpix.com, 2026-09-09
Kululu
no, Google Cloud (Firebase) servers in the United States
kululu.com, 2026-09-09
true, names GDPR, CCPA and the Australian Privacy Act
kululu.com, 2026-09-09
LiveWall
conflicting: the pricing page advertises EU Data Centers, while the privacy policy says personal and usage data sit in Sweden or Norway and content data may also sit in the US, UK, Germany, Sweden, UAE, Singapore, Brazil, South Africa or Australia
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
true, sets out data subject rights under the GDPR
livewall.no, 2026-09-09
Picaggonot statednot stated
PixelParty
not stated in the privacy policy
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
pixelparty.site, 2026-09-09
POV
no, hosted in the United States and intended for US visitors
pov.camera, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
pov.camera, 2026-09-09
Rompolo
not stated; subprocessors include Cloudflare and Microsoft Azure, some outside the EEA
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
true, relies on adequacy decisions and Standard Contractual Clauses under the GDPR
rompolo.com, 2026-09-09
Scene
not stated; storage on Supabase, region not disclosed
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
Snapeen
not named; company operates from Serbia
snapeen.com, 2026-09-09
true, names the EU GDPR and the Serbian data protection law
snapeen.com, 2026-09-09
Waldo Photos
not stated; Amazon S3 named as a vendor, EEA to US transfers covered by a GDPR transfer mechanism
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-09
true, names the GDPR, UK GDPR and the Swiss Federal Data Protection Act
waldophotos.com, 2026-09-09
Wedbox
not stated in the privacy policy
wedbox.com, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
wedbox.com, 2026-09-09
Weddies
yes, website and data hosted at Hetzner in Germany; some third-party services transfer to the US
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
true, the policy cites Art. 6 DSGVO throughout
weddies.de, 2026-09-09
Wedding Arrivals
not stated, media stored on Cloudflare R2, Images and Stream; providers may process outside the EU/EEA
true, names the GDPR as a legal basis
WeddingPhoto Appnot statednot stated
Wedibox
not stated in the privacy policy
wedibox.com, 2026-09-09
false, the privacy policy does not name the GDPR
wedibox.com, 2026-09-09
WedUploader
not stated; company based in Saint Paul, Minnesota
weduploader.com, 2026-09-09
true, names itself Data Controller under the GDPR
weduploader.com, 2026-09-09

How this comparison is built

We publish prices and privacy details about companies we compete with, so it matters how the numbers get there.

One source and one date per value

Every single value carries the URL it came from and the day it was read. Nothing is copied from another comparison site. Where a provider does not state something, the cell says "not stated" rather than "no": we cannot tell the difference between a missing feature and a missing sentence, and pretending otherwise would be unfair to them.

What belongs in this comparison

A service is in the set when guests can contribute to a host's gallery for one specific event without an account of their own. That is the question this table answers, so it is also the line we draw. Permanent photo storage, general cloud drives and messengers fail that test and are left out even where we have checked their prices, because putting them in the same table would compare answers to two different questions.

Why 26 and not more

We track a longer list, but only services we have checked ourselves, field by field, on their own website appear here. Entries seeded from elsewhere are kept out until someone has verified them. A larger table would look more impressive and be worth less.

Which fields are shown

A column appears only when most of the 26 services have a value for it. Fields we could establish for only a handful stay in the downloadable data instead, because a half empty column tells the reader nothing and quietly suggests the blanks mean "no".

Our own rows

Two rows are ours: EventPics and its sister app EventUpload, both by Aigner Software e. U. They sit among the others, sorted alphabetically, with the same fields and the same sourcing rule. Our own entries are held to the same standard: where our own pages state something, we cite it; where they do not, the cell stays empty.

Prices change

Several services in this set run permanent promotional prices, so a figure read today may not hold in three months. Each value shows the date it was checked. The set was last reviewed on 2026-10-09.

Take the data

The full set, including the fields too thinly covered to publish as columns, is available as JSON and CSV under CC BY 4.0. Attribution to event.pics is all we ask.